Thanksgiving Break: Day 1&2

My friend from college invited me back to her home for the Thanksgiving break in St Paul, which is in the cities. It feels good to be back in a city, i do love the quietness of the countryside, but I’ve missed city life to be honest.
We got picked up early in the morning by my friends dad, the journey took about 1-2 hours. We decided to stop off at McDonald’s (my first American McDs). I had a ranch chicken burger with ‘small’ fries, it basically tasted the same as the UK one but they had more variety on their menu.

 

20131129-221610.jpg
The next day we took a trip to Walmart! I was excited because it was my first time going to Walmart since there is only a Target at the nearest mall to my college. Walmart to me was just like Tesco or Asda in the UK. I managed to pick up a few things at amazingly cheap prices!

20131129-222035.jpg
I also went to TJ Maxx (in the UK its called TK Maxx) i bought a couple nice gifts for people & myself 🙂

20131129-222300.jpg
After shopping we stopped off for some food.

20131129-222658.jpg

20131129-222706.jpg

After shopping & browsing we went home & were so tired we just chilled for the evening & watched movies (Medea & Think Like a Man).
My friends family are so welcoming & friendly, i’m glad i got invited to stay for the holiday.

Leave a Reply

